My Review: The iPad.

I may be a bit behind the times when buying an iPad, as the iPad mini has been flaunted and I presume released for general sale too and other tablets being unveiled (the Windows Surface looks particularly pleasing) but who cares, I’ve obtained this piece of brilliant kit and I’ve not really regretted it thus far.

I purchased the 16GB option of the iPad, which set me back £399, which is a bit steep, but then again, you are essentially paying for what you’re getting. I made the buy with one thing in mind: University, as I’m continually getting annoyed at having to carry/change over different notepads on different days for when I have that lecture. With the iPad it’s more conveniently, with the help of a few apps, I can store all the notes conveniently. This want for an iPad stems from the fact when I did a week’s volunteering at a media company and saw how easy it made some of the people’s lives that worked there. 

And in truth, it’s made my life slightly easier. Not remarkably, but when considering university stuff, considerably easier. As quite an unorganised person, storing notes, having reminders for deadlines/things to do, is rather helpful, rather than finding the scrap of paper that it was jotted down on. One thing that made me lean towards getting the iPad was the fact that the apps market far exceeds that of Android or Windows. I have a windows phone, and although it is a decent phone, the applications are poor compared to Android and the iPhones. (Still don’t need an iPhone though) Of course, I’ve got the average apps that you’d expect to see, Twitter, Facebook, IMDb, Lovefilm. Then I’ve got a couple more such as the NFL Gamepass and a few games.

One particular app that is really useful is the Daily Notes app. Daily Notes gives you many options as to what you want to do with, such as splitting it up into different sections, for instance, I use mine for the different lectures I have and it’s a simple tap to get to the notes i need. It also has a handy calender in case you want to go through a back log of notes, another thing for something that may include drawings in your notes is that it also has a drawing pad to go alongside your notes in case you have a lecture involving maths physics and you need to note down a graph or algorithm.

I would definitely recommend one of these if you’re using it for the same purposes as me as they are incredibly handy to have during lectures and if you’re unorganised like myself. I don’t regret the purchase either, as it can be considered a laptop, that doesn’t get hot but unfortunately does not have word. Also, I like them for when I’m relaxing in bed, I can relax with this rather saving the laptop getting hot on my lap and trying to find a position that is comfortable.

Thank you for reading. Any comments or feedback is highly appreciated as always!

Agree or disagree with what I said? Let me know what you think!

