Barcelona Trip!

It’s not been mentioned on here, but if you follow me on Twitter then you would have seen one or two tweets about me going to Barcelona for my 20th birthday.

Essentially, the weekend that my birthday falls upon, I shall be in Barcelona – hopefully – enjoying the sites and weather. It’s kind of a mixed thing though, as my dad has always wanted to go and I fancied a city break of some sort. Also, I will get able to watch Barcelona play Rayo Vallecano at the Nou Camp. I bought the tickets last week and I must admit, I am very excited. (It should be a good game too as Barcelona beat Rayo Vallecano 5-0 on Saturday. Goals goals goals?)

I’ve not looked into yet, but I am sure there are other things to do in Barcelona, the main reason behind this post is whether the world wide web can suggest anything to do. The time period in question is March 15th until March 19th (However we fly back in the evening during on the 19th). A tour round Nou Camp is a possibility however I believe they’ll be more on offer around the city. Any help would be highly appreciated and I should be posting a blog (possibly whilst I’m there) for those of you interested in hearing about the trip. (Although it’s not for a while yet!)

Again, as I mentioned the main reason is to find out from anybody out there that knows of anything happening in the city during that time period. Many thanks for reading.

Agree or disagree with what I said? Let me know what you think!

