Random Post Is Random.

Currently I am in tenth week of university. And it’s going well if my opinion. Today I received my popular screen culture minor assignment essay back. I received a C+ which I was pleased with considering the facts that it was my first university level essay. And I had a weekend to change the complete format of it due to me getting confused with it. I am yet to get back the English essays which I’m not totally confident with. But I’ll remain neutral until I get them.

Also recently I had a PDP session (Personal Development Planner – I think) and the discussed the different job opportunities that come with an English literature degree, this is when it crossed my mind about being a possible journalist, whether that be film journalist, considering I enjoy them or a regular journalist without a specified field. However as much as I’d like to go into journalism it would help to keep English for the three years, but I’m not totally sure because I’m not enjoying it as much as I am film and television studies. Either way, no rash decisions will be made until at the very least the end of this semester.

Over the next couple of weeks I will more than likely be under stress due to three major assignments which are around 1,500-2,000 words each. Also with the hassle of the Christmas season being upon us, which results in Christmas shopping which frustrates me enough as it is. Regardless if these major assignments coming up, instead of when I have the time to do it I sit here and type this, when I could have at least started the assignment. I am the architect of my own destruction. Even with all this I have a few things to look forward to over the next few months, such as trying to expand this blog of mine to a more regular thing, will not be good for me if I write when I feel like it! I will also be trying to get an article published in my universities student magazine now I’m settled in and having made a few friends. Just need to get this idea of mine in words, but not before I’ve finished my major assignments. All in all, university for me at the moment is going well even though I’m not living in student accommodation which makes it considerably harder to be settled and make friends.

It’s been a short post, but I thought it’ll be nice to post something.

Thanks for reading.

Agree or disagree with what I said? Let me know what you think!

